Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
My Homepage

My Calendar
View Events/Assignments for 
Upcoming Activities
No Events or Assignments

Contact Info:

Christi Shores
Assistant Band Director
(270) 746-2290 Ext. 2147

About the Teacher
Hello! Welcome to my Teacher Website. I am the Assistant Band Director for the Bowling Green City Schools and am loving every minute of it! I am in my tenth year of teaching, eighth year in Bowling Green City Schools. 

My husband and I have a son, Parker, who is 3 years old, and a daughter, Molly, who will be 1 in January. In my free time (ha!), I love to spend time with my family and friends. I am one of 8 children, and all of my brothers and sisters have children of their own--so, lots of family with which to spend time! :-)

I feel so blessed to be teaching in the Bowling Green Indpendent School District; I student taught in 2005 with Mr. Briley and Mrs. Tyrie and knew then that this would be my "dream job!" 

We will have your All-District Folders at School on Monday!!!
Mr. Briley & I are proud of each and every one of our band students that worked on the audition music and auditioned for the Third District All-District Band! You represented yourselves and our schools extremely well, and you are all better musicians because of this experience (whether you made it or not). 
7-8 All-District Results:
Alice Whitaker, Flute, 7th Chair
Evy Yates, Flute, 10th Chair
Sachi Barnaby, Oboe, 1st Chair
Jason Zhang, Clarinet, 1st Chair
Taylin Hamilton, Clarinet, 6th Chair
Jasmine Bock, Clarinet, 7th Chair
Madison Smith, Clarinet, 10th Chair
Dariana Loyo, Clarinet, 16th Chair
Maya Lebidinsky, Clarinet, 17th Chair
Bella Mercer, Clarinet, 18th Chair
Parker Evans, Bass Clarinet, 1st Chair
Mei Fukushima, Alto Sax, 2nd Chair
Cooper Correa, Alto Sax, 5th Chair
Eric Eastman, Tenor Sax, 3rd Chair
Edith Garciliano, Trumpet, 4th Chair
Noah Morsi, Trumpet, 5th Chair
Nick Kang, Trumpet, 7th Chair
Patrick Laufenberg, Horn, 3rd Chair
Casey Schallert, Horn, 5th Chair
Rachel Harwood, Horn, 7th Chair
Connor Siddens, Trombone, 3rd Chair
Tucker Strow, Trombone, 6th Chair
Madison Wolfe, Trombone, 9th Chair
Ravynn Gardner, Tuba, 4th Chair
Parker Wiggins, Tuba, 6th Chair
Michel Amieva, 1st Alternate
Ashton Woodard, 1st Alternate
Ty Hampton, 1st Alternate
Nate Tooley, 2nd Alternate 
Chad Stephens, 1st Alternate
9-10 All-District Results:
Amanda Pate, Clarinet, 5th Chair
Malique Miller, Clarinet, 8th Chair
Eden Coleman, Clarinet, 16th Chair
John Wulff, Bari Saxophone, 1st chair
Kevin Eastman, Trumpet, 6th Chair
Egan Copeland, Trumpet, 7th Chair
Conner Twyman, Trumpet, 8th Chair
Dylan Johnson, Horn, 4th Chair
Aziz Umarov, Trombone, 5th Chair
David Perez, Trombone, 7th Chair
Ethan Ly, Euphonium, 4th Chair
Colin Oswald, Tuba, 5th Chair
Fernando Franco, Snare, 6th Chair
Darby Tassell, 1st Alternate
Campbell Garvin, 1st Alternate
11-12 All-District Audition Results:
Diane Appiasie, Oboe, 1st Chair
Cora Hurt, Clarinet, 3rd Chair
Emily Lindsey, Clarinet, 5th Chair
Mackenzie Wilson, Clarinet, 7th Chair
Blanca Aleman, Clarinet, 13th Chair
John Meredith, Bassoon, 4th Chair
Ryan Schallert, Trumpet, 9th Chair
Max Costelow, Tuba, 4th Chair
Owen Harkins, Percussion, 4th Chair
Brian David Elliott, Percussion, 6th Chair
Jillian Jackson, 2nd Alternate
John Meredith, 1st Alternate
Nick Brown, 1st Alternate
Recommended to Audition for All-State Band (Sat., Dec. 10th):
Diane Appiasie
Cora Hurt
Amanda Pate
Emily Lindsey
Mackenzie Wilson
Jillian Jackson
John Meredith
Ryan Schallert
Max Costelow 
All-State Band Members 2017:
Cora Hurt
John Meredith
Contact Us