Open vision bar

Congratulations Teach 2 Transform Fellows 2020-2021

Eight Bowling Green Independent School District teachers have been selected as Teach 2 Transform (T2T) Fellows for the 2020-2021 school year. The focus of the Fellowship is to create a professional learning network within the school district to promote and facilitate collaboration and professional growth, specifically with learning and integrating technology. Each of the eight will receive a $500 credit toward classroom technology, and professional development, both one-on-one and as a group, with three full days/six half days of substitute teacher coverage for additional technology training throughout the school year.

Teachers applying for the fellowship are interested in transforming their instructional practice and using educational technology, and also teachers who are open to coaching and mentoring from other educators.

Congratulations to this year’s T2T Fellows: Kim Calhoun, Bowling Green High School; Stephanie Turner, Bowling Green Junior High; Wendy McClure, BGISD Virtual Academy; Mayra Angel, Dishman McGinnis; Kanicia Mays, Parker-Bennett-Curry; Ginny Steenbergen, Potter Gray; Jade Carter, T. C. Cherry, and Caitlin Baize, W. R. McNeill Elementary. 

Back to School News      Print News Article