Open vision bar

Arts for All Kentucky Funding Awarded to Three Schools

Three BGISD elementary schools and Art Teacher Mary Sansom have been approved to receive $1,350 for inclusive art programs from Arts for All Kentucky. The funding will support a hands-on, thematic project that utilizes dance, drama, music, storytelling or visual art with an Arts for All Kentucky-approved teaching artist at Potter Gray, Dishman McGinnis, and T. C. Cherry Elementary Schools.

Arts for All Kentucky is a partnership with the Kentucky Department of Education Office of Special Education and Early Learning and the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts with the mission of providing inclusive, hands-on projects in all the arts (dance, drama, literary arts, music and visual arts) for students of all abilities.

2020-2021 Arts Inclusion Program Schools: 
Lewis County Central Elementary
Bristow Elementary
Jackson County Elementary
Murray Elementary
Russellville High School
Cumberland County Elementary
Cumberland County Middle School
Rineyville Elementary
Olmstead Elementary
Valley High School
Jennings Creek Elementary
Foley Middle School
Mt. Vernon Elementary
Warren Elementary
Potter Gray Elementary
Dishman-McGinnis Elementary
TC Cherry Elementary

For more information, visit

Back to School News       Print News Article