Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

BGHS & BGJHS Forensics Teams Repeat Regional Championships

BGHS and BGJHS Speech Regional Champions 2017

Both the Bowling Green High School and Bowling Green Junior High forensics teams claimed 2017 Regional Championship titles at the Regional Speech Tournament at Warren East High School on Saturday. This marks the 4th straight year BGJHS and the 2nd BGHS have earned the top spots. 

Each BG team had 18 students compete, winning a total of 20 regional championships in individual events. Both teams will head to the Kentucky High School Speech League state tournaments in March at the University of Kentucky.

Individual awards for Bowling Green High School:
Broadcasting--1st Annika Avula, 3rd Sean Compton, 4th Darby Tassell.
Declamation--3rd Ruthie Kesri 
DI--1st Chapel Tinius, 2nd Leah Tabor, 4th Josh Hall
Duo--1st Leah Tabor & Cole Vaughan 
Extemp--1st Peter Guthrie, 2nd Zack Martin 
HI--1st Cole Vaughan, 2nd John Woodring 
Impromptu--2nd Ruthie Kesri, 3rd Sean Compton, 4th Christian Buterfield 
Improv Duo--3rd Zack Martin & Nick Martin 
Informative Speaking--1st Cole Vaughan, 2nd Darby Tassell 
Original Oratory--1st Christian Butterfield, 2nd Ruthie Kesri, 3rd Nick Martin 
Poetry--2nd Christian Butterfield, 4th Leah Tabor 
POI--1st Chapel Tinius, 2nd John Woodring, 3rd Zack Martin 
Prose--2nd Darby Tassell, 3rd Nick Martin 
Storytelling--1st Chapel Tinius, 2nd John Woodring

Indivudual awards for BGJHS:
Broadcasting--1st- Maddie Woodrum, 2nd-Michael House, 3rd- Landen Johnson
Declamation--1st- Maddie Woodrum, 2nd- Emma Christian
Duo Acting--1st- Landen Johnson and Trent Slocum, 2nd- Gray Howard and Nate Tooley
HI/DI--1st- Truman Tinius, 2nd- Cecilia Hamilton, 3rd- Elaina Garrett
Impromptu--1st- Elaina Garrett, 3rd-Cassidy Pfefferkorn
Improv Duo--1st- Molly Arnold and Cecilia Hamilton, 2nd- Cassidy Pfefferkorn and Lily Butterfield , 3rd- Gray Howard and Elaina Garrett
Oratory- 1st- Kate Woodring, 2nd- Molly Arnold
Poetry--1st- Maddie Woodrum, 2nd- Ashtyn Browning, 3rd- Ava Bloomfield
Prose--1st- Kate Woodring, 2nd- Truman Tinius, 3rd- Nate Tooley
Solo Acting--1st- Truman Tinius, 2nd- Molly Arnold, 3rd- Bella Alcott
Storytelling--1st- Kate Woodring, 2nd- Cassidy Pfefferkorn, 3rd- Nelaya Abebrese

Back to School News      Print News Article
Contact Us
Stay Connected